Discussion on the Lewis Episode, THE DEAD OF WINTER on Twitch. 8th July 2020 at 7pm BST.

Hello everyone. I hope you are all well physically and mentally.

For those who joined me for the live stream of the Lewis episode The Dead of Winter you will be aware that I wondered if it would be worth having a separate live stream to discuss the episode. Since quite few people seemed interested in the idea I have decided to do it.

So, tomorrow night at 7pm BST (N.B. 7pm not 8pm like the full episode live stream) let us get together and discuss and dissect the episode. I’m not sure what structure the format will take but I have a few ideas.

You can still join me tomorrow night even if you didn’t manage to see Sunday’s live stream.

https://www.twitch.tv/morselewisendeavour

I hope to see many of you there. Bring your favourite drink and snack.

After spending 18 months watching and re watching the Lewis series for my book I still love this series and many of the episodes are some of my favourites in the Morse Universe. Many of the episodes are my ‘comfort’ episodes’ (for a list of my ‘comfort’ episodes click HERE to read my post about them).

And last but not least please think about buying my book on the Lewis TV series. It is available in paperback and a Kindle version on Amazon..

VERY IMPORTANT: For all those outside the UK you should be aware that the UK GMT has ended and we are now on BST. This means that the clocks went forward one hour. 

One of my lovely subscribers Edwina, kindly told me that the in the United States Daylight Saving began on Sunday, March 8th. Here is a website for further information. https://www.timeanddate.com/time/change/usa

Hopefully the times I have below are accurate. If not, let me know.

For the USA:

7pm in the UK is 2pm in New York.

7pm in the UK is 1pm in Chicago.

7pm in the UK is 11am in California.

7pm in the UK is 10am in Alaska and

7pm in the UK is 8am in Hawaii.

For elsewhere the times are;

7pm in the UK is 8pm in Italy.

Canadian Time Zones.

7pm in the UK is 3.30pm in Newfoundland Daylight Time.
7pm in the UK is 3pm in Atlantic Daylight Time, Halifax, NS, Canada.
7pm in the UK is 1pm Central Daylight Time, Winnipeg.
7pm in the UK is Midday in Central Standard Time, Regina.
7pm in the UK is Midday Mountain Daylight Time, Edmonton.
7pm in the UK is 11am in Pacific Daylight Time, Vancouver.

7pm in the UK is 11am in Phoenix

South America.

7pm in the UK is 3pm in Argentina and Chile.

If there are other time zones you think I should add please let me know.

Hope all this helps.

You don’t have to join Twitch to watch but if you do join (it’s free) it has only the minimal amount of signing up protocol to go through and this will allow you to chat to me and everybody else.

Not only can you enjoy watching the episode but you can chat (via text box) with other Lewis fans. Some people who have watched the episodes on the live stream have said that they have not only learned more about the episodes but come to appreciate episodes they had previously disliked.

Please join me and many others to watch this great episode on the social media platform, (one of the biggest in the world) TWITCH and watch the episode on a live stream. Twitch is FREE to join and FREE to watch.

https://www.twitch.tv/morselewisendeavour

For those not in the know in regard to Twitch, when I write ‘watch and chat’ the chat is via a text window so there is no actual talking over the episode.

To ‘chat’ (this means to type in the chat window that runs alongside the video) you need to register but that is all rather simple. It’s only a matter of choosing a screen name and entering your email address.

So, over the next weeks I am hoping to live stream all 33 of the Lewis episodes on Twitch. Twitch is one of the biggest social media sites in the world which allows people to live stream their various activities.

I would like to say a huge thank you to those who have become Patrons of the site and also a huge thank you to those who have made donations. What do I mean by Patrons?

What is Patreon? Patreon is a membership platform that makes it easy for artists and creators to get paid. It’s a membership platform that provides business tools for creators to run a subscription content service, with ways for artists to build relationships with their subscribers, or “patrons”.

With Patreon you set up how much you wish to pay monthly. There are three tiers, $5, $10 and $15. It’s like paying for a magazine subscription.

Patreon primarily uses Paypal which is easy to join and a safe way to send money. https://www.paypal.com/uk/home

Here is my Patreon account where you can read more about it, https://www.patreon.com/morseandlewisandendeavour

Here is where to find me on Twitch; https://www.twitch.tv/morselewisendeavour

Please subscribe to to my website. Subscribing to this website can be done in two ways.

If you have a WordPress account then click the ‘following’ button. If you don’t have a WordPress account then enter your email and click the subscribe button. Entering the email only means subscribing to my website you will NOT be creating a WordPress account. (WordPress are the company that I pay to use their platform).

To help run my website I have set up a Paypal account for donations. Thank you to all those who have made donations.

My Twitter, https://twitter.com/Jag248RPA?lang=en-gb

My Twitch Channel; https://www.twitch.tv/morselewisendeavour

My Youtube Channel, https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjIIGCcVpSIFwtRlS8hKWDA?view_as=subscriber

I have started my own Facebook page. It is primarily an extension of this website. I decided to start the Facebook page as there has been times when I have an update to a review post or some interesting news or information but it was all to small to make into a full blown post here on my website. So, come and join and keep up-to-date with all that happens in the Morse universe.

My Facebook Page; https://www.facebook.com/groups/1084993125023468/

I hope to see many of you there for a fun time at what has become known as the Sunday Club Lewis Night.

 

Author: Chris Sullivan

After having looked after my mum for some 11 years she is now unfortunately in a nursing home. I'm afraid her dementia worsened as did her physical capabilities. So, for the first time in 21 years I find myself no longer caring for anyone. Apart from my mum I was also a single parent to two children and also looked after my dad who had Alzheimers, (he died in 2005). So, I have decided to return to University to try and get another degree this time in English Literature. (My other degree I got some 30 years ago is one in Ecological Science). After a year at college I have passed all grades and now will start Edinburgh University in September 2019. A busy time ahead made even busier by my writing a book on the TV series, Lewis.

Leave a Reply